The Scoring Committee consists of six (6) Board-appointed subject matter experts in water quality, water supply, and nature-based solutions and community investments.

The Scoring Committee will coordinate with LA County Flood Control District staff to review and finalize scores for projects being considered by each Watershed Area Steering Committee.


Dean Efstathiou, Consulting Engineer

J.R. De Shazo**, UCLA Luskin Center for Innovation

Jill Sourial, The Nature Conservancy

Bruce Reznik*, LA Waterkeeper

Dave Sorem, Mike Bubalo Construction Co., Inc

TJ Moon, LA County Public Works

* Chair     **Vice Chair

Meetings and Events

Scoring Committee Meeting

Monday, December 16, 2019, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm

LA County Public Works, Annex Building 1st floor, TMC
900 S. Fremont Ave, Alhambra, CA 91803



Scoring Committee Meeting

Wednesday, October 23, 2019, 3:00 – 5:00 pm

LA County Public Works, 5th Floor, PMD I Main Conference Room
900 S. Fremont Ave, Alhambra, CA 91803

Agenda          Meeting Minutes (Draft)